Joann Hanson Memorial Scholarship

Each year the members of Aspen View Local No. 7 of the Alberta Teachers’ Association award up to three (3) scholarships of $1000.00 each, to graduates of the Aspen View school division who are entering their third, fourth, or fifth year in the Faculty of Education in the Province of Alberta.

Eligible applicants must demonstrate satisfactory academic standing by sending a copy of their university transcripts with their application. Each application must be submitted in the form of an essay of approximately 500 words which outlines the applicants’ education background, community and school involvement, future plans, and knowledge of the ATA’s duties and responsibilities.

A candidate is only eligible to receive this scholarship once.

Application Deadline is February 15th, 2019.

Please send applications to:

A.T.A Local #7 President
Stephanie Cumbleton
Box 938, Boyle AB
T0A 0M0

Or via E-mail to